Interview with Matt Nichols of Pandora

I am pleased to announce that I just made my second appointment for an interview, this time with Matt Nichols of Pandora. He agreed on having a conversation, it will also take place on May 4th 2006, just like the interview with Martin Stiksel of Last.fm. Time for me to go on with the construction of the interview questions. 

I think Pandora and Last.fm are quite similar in their online digital product, despite they use different classification methods. The difference lies in collaborative filtering which is being used at Last.fm, opposed to the content recommendation system which is being used at Pandora. Steve Krause did a nice comparison between the two.

I hope to have the opportunity to have some additional interviews, but with these two I sure can complete my research. 

Leave a Reply

